Photos: My visit to Frida’s House

I took these photos on a visit to la Casa Azul (the Blue House), the former home of the artist Frida Kahlo and her husband Diego Rivera. The house is now the site of a museum commemorating her life and work. It is decorated with the couple’s personal belongings and art collection.

The original copy of Frida’s diary was also on display in the museum. I’ve treasured my copy of the published edition for many years, so I really appreciated seeing the prototype.

“They thought I was a Surrealist, but I wasn’t. I never painted dreams. I painted my own reality.”

-Frida Kahlo

Leave a Reply

